Air Texture, Vol. III

Various Artists // Air Texture
Format // 2xCD
The Air Texture Volume Series asks two producers to curate a CD each of more experimental electronic music for combined release.

Volume III asked Scott Monteith (Deadbeat) and Gregor Asch (DJ Olive) to make the selections.
With so much attention on beats, dance, and parties as a function of electronic music, what happens when you take those things away?

Does it become more compositional, more personal, more contemplative?

Volume III looks to connect the dots between New York and Berlin – how their histories in Minimalism, Tape Music, and Avant-Guard influenced a new generation of composers today.

This 27 unreleased track compilation includes a heady group of musicians, from Ricardo Villalobos (w/ NSI.’s Max Louderbauer), Thomas Fehlmann (the Orb), Pole, The Field’s ambient turn Loops of Your Heart, and T. Raumschmiere’s alt ego SHRUBBN!! to SunnnO)))’s Evynid Kang, DNA’s Ikue Mori, Christian Fennesz, and Minimalist, Avant-Guard heavyweights Phil Niblock, Jim O’Rourke, and Pauline Oliveros.
Artists Deadbeat // SHRUBBN!! // Loops of Your Heart // Blue Fields // Richardo Villalobos // Max Loderbauer // Hrdvsion // Tobias. // Jacopo Carreras // Thomas Fehlmann // Pole // NSI. Non Standard Institute // Exercise One // Tom Thiel // Phil Niblock // Ikue Mori // Pauline Oliveros // Jim O'Rourke // Fennesz // Marina Rosenfeld // Oren Ambarchi // Evynid Kang // Andris Brazus // Raz Mesinai // lloop // DJ Olive // Once11 // Multipolyomni
  • Release Date // September 23, 2013
  • Format // 2xCD
  • Catalog Nr // AIR 003 CD
  • EAN // 641444132720