Album artwork for Death Jingles

Death Jingles Obstler

Release date: May 15, 2020
Cat No: MHQ1
Barcode: 4250101418044
Digital Single
»dear reader, sorry for not having responded to your mail, i have been busy distancing both physically and socially. in the meantime, please enjoy this album i made during quarantine.«

Max Rieger (member of Die Nerven; producer of, amongst others, Drangsal, Ilgen-Nur and Jungstötter) releases the follow-up to Obstler’s 2019 album »Demonji« on the newly-founded Martin Hossbach sub-label Martin Hossbach Quarantäne. Rieger recorded »Death Jingles« in self-quarantine during the months of March and April 2020. Guest musicians, in alphabetical order, were: Bong Iver (VOCALS on »CATERPILLAR«), Casper (vocals on »CUT THE LIGHT«), Drangsal (screaming on »CATERPILLAR«), Garagenuwe (drums on »NO REASON NO TRUTH«), Lukas Korn (additional guitars and effects on »CATERPILLAR«, »EVERYTHING, CONSTANTLY MOVING« and »CUT THE LIGHT«), Martha Rose (vocals and mallets on »EVERYTHING, CONSTANTLY MOVING«) and Tara Nome Doyle (vocals on »CATERPILLAR«). The cover image shows a plastic glove Rieger found on Neukölln’s Braunschweiger Straße.

Kompakt Newsletter

Stay in the loop and subscribe to our webshop newsletter

Follow Kompakt