Album artwork for Meglamania

Meglamania FSOM

Release date: June 25, 2021
Barcode: 4250101428708
Digital Single
Formed in 1990 in Melbourne, Future Sound Of Melbourne (FSOM) were an Australian electronic music trio formed by bass and drum producer, Davide Carbone, bass guitarist and vocalist, Josh Abrahams, and acid house DJ, Steve Robbins. Together they created some of Australia’s biggest electronic tracks of the 90’s, winning with their ‘Chapter One’ album an ARIA (Australian Recording Industry Association) Award for Best Dance Release in 1996. But a couple of years before that, FSOM were responsible for one of dance music’s biggest anthems, ‘Barefoot In Sydney’, included in their ‘Meglamania’. EP The kind of hit that lifts you up, takes you high and creates a climax you can imagine on a massive festival, with stunning breakbeat drum patterns that flirt with catchy piano melodies throughout 8 glorious minutes. The record is completed by the techno infused track ‘The With & Her Spell’, rave powerhouse tune ‘Raving Mad’ and acid house classic ‘Resist The Beat’. Beside the four original tracks from the Australian group, the record includes two exclusive remixes by Swedish maestro Kornél Kovács and Madrid’s hottest newcomers, BF Treatment. The first one, beautifully created by Studio Barnhus co-founder, re-imagines ‘Barefoot In Sydney’, adding some spice to an already dancefloor ready hit. The latter, re-constructed by Ears On Earth’s founding duo, makes ‘Raving Mad’ even hotter and sweatier, introducing vocals, ripping sounds apart and building into it their trademark sound. Limited edition, 500 copies, remastered by Damian Schwartz.

Kompakt Newsletter

Stay in the loop and subscribe to our webshop newsletter

Follow Kompakt