Album artwork for Prism

Prism The Orb

Cat No: COOKLP865
Barcode: 0711297536515
16,90 €
  • 64524a9237831
  • release
32,90 €
  • 64524a9225dd0
  • release
On "Prism" The Orb"s pulsating discography grows ever more huge, with their 18th album, and 3rd helmed by core duo Alex Paterson and Michael Rendall. Despite the connotations of its title, here they continue to rollick freely without inhibition across ambient, house and dub, but also tangent into poetry, pop, full-blown drum "n" bass and actual reggae. The LP features electronic musicians David Harrow (whose CV includes Anne Clarke, Psychic TV, Razormaid, Adrian Sherwood and Andy Weatherall) and Gaudi (whose credits include Max Romeo, Capleton, Johnny Clarke and Desmond Dekker). Other guests include Orb regular Youth, violinist Violeta Vicci, Kompakt records alumnus Leandro Fresco, Metamono man Jono Podmore, Guitarist and Alex"s old schoolchum David Lofts, plus vocalists Eric Von Skywalker, Andy Cain and Rachel D"arcy.

Kompakt Newsletter

Stay in the loop and subscribe to our webshop newsletter

Follow Kompakt