Album artwork for Variable States EP

Variable States EP son.sine

Release date: May 3, 2019
Cat No: Echo Echo 006
Barcode: 4250101404443
Echo Echo 006
10,20 €
  • 5c81457a8bb9a
  • release
Echocord sub-label Echo Echo returns with its first release of 2019 this May, coming courtesy of son.sine with his ‘Variable States’ EP. Leyton Glen aka son.sine is a relatively new name to most having only released a handlful of EP’s to date, initially in 2000 he released ‘Upekah’ via the Nurture imprint before Delsin recognized its timeless quality and re-issued it in 2013, a testament to Glen’s sole work. Here though we see Echo Echo mark a return for son.sine with a new EP of original material, his first in four years. The thirteen minute ‘Uncertainty’ opens, driven by hazy atmospherics, pulsing acid bass tones and murky sub bass while glitched out percussion subtly carries the cinematic groove. ‘Evident Topology’ follows, taking a more robust approach with jittery low-end chops, expansive dub chords and an amalgamation of emotive strings and jazzy bass licks ebbing and flowing within. ‘Three Linear Decay’ then rounds out the package via skippy organic drums, ethereal pad swells and metallic bleeps. son.sine’s ‘Variable States’ EP is out on Echo Echo 3rd May 2019.

Kompakt Newsletter

Stay in the loop and subscribe to our webshop newsletter

Follow Kompakt