Album artwork for Zehn | Neun

Zehn | Neun Various Artists

Release date: May 6, 2016
Cat No: Ostgut LP 20-09
Barcode: 880319728112
Ostgut LP 20-09
11,80 €
Ostgut Ton reissues Neun of Zehn with original tracks by Ben Klock and Ryan Elliott as well as Len Faki revisiting “Rainbow Delta”.

2015 marked Ostgut Ton’s ten-year anniversary, celebrated with an extensive 30 track compilation release, titled Ostgut Ton | Zehn, spread out over ten 12“ vinyl records housed inside a limited box set. This sampler sold out in no time, which is why Ostgut Ton is re-issuing these ten 12"es individually in 2016.

Without any doubt, the best Klubnacht moments are when dancers let go in trance – not peak time, not big hitters, it’s the subtle nuances that matter. Ben Klock’s first solo production in six years on A internalises this formula: A simple beat, pulsing sirens, a shimmering melody, some sprinkling flute notes and Ben’s your uncle. “Sirens” is a pure, hypnotic cut, shrewd and stylish.

On B1 Ryan Elliott underlines why he has been playing both of Berghain’s floors regularly: “Smith Lake” is somewhere along the lines of micro Techno/macro House, something living inbetween musical worlds and floors, combining tribalist bongo percussion with ethereal synth pads and a delicate bassline. Is it safe to say that “Rainbow Delta” is a modern classic? Because it is! On B2 Len Faki revisits his 2007 release in form of a stripped-down, bare-naked and intimate Ambient version. A modern classic, turned serene.

Kompakt Newsletter

Stay in the loop and subscribe to our webshop newsletter

Follow Kompakt